• [Prov] Slide 1
  • [Prov] Slide 2
  • [Prov] Slide 3
  • [Prov] Slide 4
  • [Prov] Circle Court
Home > Provincial Court > About the Court

About the Court

| History |

The Provincial Court of Saskatchewan is a court of record with civil and criminal jurisdiction defined by federal and provincial statutes. The Court consists of a Chief Judge and 48 additional judges who are appointed to hold office until retirement.

Court is conducted throughout the province from 13 main court offices located in major towns and cities. Estevan, La Ronge, Lloydminster, Meadow Lake, Melfort, Moose Jaw, North Battleford, Prince Albert, Regina, Saskatoon, Swift Current, Wynyard and Yorkton have permanent court offices and resident judges.

In addition, Provincial Court judges travel to more than 60 other communities for court matters. These communities are known as circuit points. You can view the Court Locations and Sitting Times here.


Jan Whitridge
Registrar/Executive Legal Officer
Provincial Court of Saskatchewan
Ph: (306) 798-3189

Dawn Blaus
Communications Officer
Courts of Saskatchewan
Ph: (306) 787-9602

Court Offices